The Dream Maker: Thinking & Growing Rich

image

Think & Grow Rich…

Its been almost three weeks since I’ve purchased this book, and believe it or not, I’m still reading it. But that’s a good thing.

Each time I pick it up I come across sentences laced with concepts so powerful that I’m forced to give myself time to absorb them fully.

The thing is, when I’m drawn to concepts which give me a strong sense of enligtenment, I like to  give myself time to think about them; to take them in enough to see how they could be applied to my everyday life. I like to put myself to the test because I have a strong understanding that knowledge alone is not power… but applied knowledge IS.

And so, thanks to Napoleon Hill, I am coming to fully understand “Power thinking and being.” I believe that none of us are ever really far off from reaching our fullest potential, we just have to be open to new ways of channeling our energy and focus so that we can make room for new ways of being.

I must say that I am enjoying this part of my life because I have never felt so free to do and be all that I can imagine.

Also, I am proud to know that I already possess the humble beginnings of what Mr. Hill refers to as the “Master Mind group.”

According to Hill, “People take on the nature and the habits and the POWER OF THOUGHT of those with whom they associate with in a spirit of sympathy or harmony.”

In other words, those who are in a position of power or sucess have attained it through their association or alliance with others who are on the same frequency of success and power, and have come together in harmony to form an energy so great that it cannot be denied by anyone or anything, not even the Universe.

It reminds me of the Bible verse which says:

“Again I say unto you, That if two of you shall AGREE on earth as touching any THING that they shall ask, it shall be done for them of my Father which is in heaven. For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.” (Matthew 18:19,20)

This revelation is so profound that it pays wonders to be able to grasp and apply it.

My hope is that as I continue to grow and learn and share with others my lessons, that others will allow the power of applied enlightenment to take over their worlds and make life pure bliss… or at least close to it. 😉

Until next time,

@BCSTARKS

One thought on “The Dream Maker: Thinking & Growing Rich

  1. Whoa! When I seen Think & Grow Rich on your sidebar I wanted to stay in Britney’s Corner. That book created me and it isn’t finished making me. Having a Master Mind Alliance is one of the visions I had going into creating my blog. If the copy shown in the picture is the one you have we have two different versions I guessed. I wanted to pick the version that is closes to how Napoleon intended because the book has been messed with over the years.

Leave a comment